I’m Back / Clifford Brown

After taking some time out from the blog and a very busy summer of bass playing here in Edinburgh, I am hoping to get some new interviews posted up very soon! If any musicians out there would like to contribute by answering my questions please feel free to get in touch with me via twitter or via the email address on the right-hand side of home page. I’d also like to expand the blog to other disciplines not limited to music; artists, dancers…clowns. If you know any potential candidates that hone their craft on a regular basis please share the blog with them!

To whet your appetite, here’s a great excerpt from a Clifford Brown practice session. Part 1 of 2.

2 comments
  1. Johnd255 said:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening to read? addfakgeabad

    • Thanks for your comment. This post was mainly just an announcement that there will be more posts coming soon. My aim for this blog is really to get insights from the musicians themselves that I interview, and also to gather other practice related material that I find online in order to have it all in one place. The other posts don’t have a large amount of my own words in them either, but I will take your comment on board.

      Thanks for checking out the blog though, I hope it has been of some use to you.

Leave a Reply

